UltraBB Forums Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

 Moderated by: Jim Page:    1  2  Next Page Last Page  
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
cpanel reset  Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 10:57 am
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Will todays maintenance reset my cpanel as it still reads incorrectly after upgrade.

Alan.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 01:09 pm
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post
Jim
Head Cheese


Joined: Wed Apr 11th, 2007
Location:  
Posts: 8241
Name: Jim
Occupation: Programmer
Interests: Software
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Please explain reads incorrectly.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 02:28 pm
  PM Quote Reply
3rd Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
All the stats are at intermediate scale and the disc usage bar is red.
Alan

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 04:34 pm
  PM Quote Reply
4th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Hi Alan,

1 GB is 1024 MB.

The Professional hosting package form Data1 gives you:

Web space: 4000 MB = 3.91 GB

Monthly transfer bandwidth: 80000 MB = 78.1 GB

The figures shown in cPanel are probably in GB, hence the apparent discrepancy in the numbers.

regards,

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 04:47 pm
  PM Quote Reply
5th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
OK Martin i give up,i know the figures but it's no good to me if i can't keep an eye on what i'm using.
Alan

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 04:56 pm
  PM Quote Reply
6th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
spurno wrote: OK Martin i give up,i know the figures but it's no good to me if i can't keep an eye on what i'm using.
Hi Alan,

You have lost me there. :?

cPanel always shows your current usage, at least up to the previous midnight (5am in UK).

What exactly is the problem? What is not working?

regards,

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 04:58 pm
  PM Quote Reply
7th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
p.s. when the bar in cPanel turns red it means that you are approaching your limit. It doesn't necessarily mean that you have gone over it, nor does it mean that there is an error.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 05:01 pm
  PM Quote Reply
8th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
You'll have to excuse me Martin as i'm not too happy at the moment but no one seems to read emails or pm's.See post 3 after i have upgraded to professional.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 05:24 pm
  PM Quote Reply
9th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
spurno wrote: You'll have to excuse me Martin as i'm not too happy at the moment but no one seems to read emails or pm's.See post 3 after i have upgraded to professional.
Hi Alan,

Sorry, I can't follow what you are trying to say. :?

I can't see that you have sent me any PMs or emails today. We are currently posting on an open forum.

Perhaps you could start again at the beginning and explain what the problem is?

As you can see from the header announcement, Jim is busy today on server maintenance. Unless your board is actually not working in some way, it might be better to wait until tomorrow to follow this up.

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 05:28 pm
  PM Quote Reply
10th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Thanks Martin,i'll leave it anyway.Don't worry about it.
Alan.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 06:59 pm
  PM Quote Reply
11th Post
Jim
Head Cheese


Joined: Wed Apr 11th, 2007
Location:  
Posts: 8241
Name: Jim
Occupation: Programmer
Interests: Software
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
spurno wrote: All the stats are at intermediate scale and the disc usage bar is red.
Alan

The bar is red because you truly are using that much disk space. It is reading correctly.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 07:19 pm
  PM Quote Reply
12th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Hi Jim, then all i can say is i'm totally confused.I checked cpanel a couple of days ago and the usage bar was at approximately 50%,then restore and it goes red for the first time since i took over from Bob,then you upgrade me and it's still red and cpanel still has intermediate stats showing.
Alan.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Mon Dec 2nd, 2013 07:54 pm
  PM Quote Reply
13th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
In some older versions of cPanel it was necessary to add the database memory usage onto the web space usage to get the true full site usage.

As far as I know that is no longer the case. Jim?

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 04:57 pm
  PM Quote Reply
14th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Hi Alan,

this is what i see

Disk Space Usage 3,042.64 / 2.44 GB

AH!  Now I understand why you are getting upset.

You are looking at a cached cPanel page in your browser which is out of date, because you are still looking at port 2082 on a bookmark. What you are seeing is not the current cPanel page.

To see the current settings, change to port 2083. Use this address to see your cPanel now:

https://yourmodelrailway.net:2083

You will then see:

Disk Space Usage     3,922.18 / 3.91 GB

(3.91GB = 4000MB = Professional package.)

Your current web space usage is 3922 MB / 1024 = 3.83 GB. You will hit the 3.91 GB limit very soon.

regards,

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 05:25 pm
  PM Quote Reply
15th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Thanks Martin,i was getting frustrated because nobody seemed to realise what i was asking.Perhaps you can now explain in simple terms why i am near the limit at the start of a month or am i not grasping the concept again.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 05:30 pm
  PM Quote Reply
16th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
I've had to login in again and i've forgotton my password,how do i get new password.

Alan.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 05:42 pm
  PM Quote Reply
17th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
spurno wrote: Thanks Martin,i was getting frustrated because nobody seemed to realise what i was asking.Perhaps you can now explain in simple terms why i am near the limit at the start of a month or am i not grasping the concept again.

You are not anywhere near the limit on monthly transfer bandwidth:

Monthly Bandwidth Transfer 1,878.38 / 78.12 GB
1878 MB is only 1.83 GB, or only 2.3% of your 78.12 GB monthly allowance for December.


It is your web space (server memory) which is near the limit. That is the total space on the server needed to contain all your data. It doesn't reset each month.

regards,

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 05:44 pm
  PM Quote Reply
18th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Forget the password question,i've found it.
Alan.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 05:45 pm
  PM Quote Reply
19th Post
spurno
License Holder
 

Joined: Wed May 29th, 2013
Location:  
Posts: 45
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
martin_wynne wrote: spurno wrote: Thanks Martin,i was getting frustrated because nobody seemed to realise what i was asking.Perhaps you can now explain in simple terms why i am near the limit at the start of a month or am i not grasping the concept again.

You are not anywhere near the limit on monthly transfer bandwidth:

Monthly Bandwidth Transfer 1,878.38 / 78.12 GB
1878 MB is only 1.83 GB, or only 2.3% of your 78.12 GB monthly allowance for December.


It is your web space (server memory) which is near the limit. That is the total space on the server needed to contain all your data. It doesn't reset each month.

regards,

Martin.

OK Thanks i understand that.What can i do about it?.

Alan.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Tue Dec 3rd, 2013 05:49 pm
  PM Quote Reply
20th Post
martin_wynne
Licence Holder


Joined: Sun May 25th, 2008
Location: West Of The Severn, United Kingdom
Posts: 2684
Name: 
Occupation: 
Interests: 
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
User Gallery
Hi Alan,

OK Thanks i understand that.What can i do about it?.
You need to talk to Jim about your future hosting requirements for YMR.

regards,

Martin.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

Current time is 01:50 pm Page:    1  2  Next Page Last Page    
UltraBB Forums > WowBB > Software Assistance > cpanel reset Top



Hosting

UltraBB 1.17 Copyright © 2007-2012 Data 1 Systems, INC.
Page processed in 0.2012 seconds (9% database + 91% PHP). 30 queries executed.